Attempting my first pattern!

Sooo, I decided if I want to make any decent clothes, I will have to brave it and try a pattern! So after some hunting for the style I wanted, I found Simplicity 2258 which I actually had to buy off eBay from America as no one over here sold it!!

 

 

I have it now anyway, and to save me ruining a load of nice fabric on my first attempt, my mum donated an old sheet which I am trying to make into a pair of shorts! The pieces are all cut out, and ready to start sewing, fingers crossed!!

Leave a Reply

